Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• what can i expect to pay?

hi there

another newbie here, live in hampshire. Have been in to old fords since my Dad had a 53 Anglia and a 48 prefect as a kid. and then he bought a 79 3.0 Capri a few years ago, he's ford man and i guess i have inherited it.

I don't have a classic at the mo but really want a rs2000 mk2.
    can any one tell me what i would expect to pay for a) mint recently restored example and b) a very good original.

thanks look forward to hearing from you

si
    If life is like a box of chocolates, how come i still have to go to work.

CheeRS Si

Welcome

A) £9K-1?K +++++
    B) £6k-£9k

to give you a good idea

Comment

welcome to the site simon,

what part of hampshire are you from, Im near southampton
      MK2 member 091, RSOC member 2675, RS18 No 001, HRE7724 /50

My Car in the VbGarage and in My Album

Comment

Originally posted by Kel View Post
        Welcome

A) £9K-1?K +++++
        B) £6k-£9k

to give you a good idea
        http://board.automotiveunlimited.co....opic.php?t=233

Very nice looking car, out of price range though, prices higher than i thought. better get one before they go up any more. digs down side of sofa

Hi Dave thanks, i am from Farnborough.

cheers si

CheeRS Si

Comment

Cynically i know, but £1.5-2k will get you a total basket case, £3-£4k a bodged up 20-owner car with no history (or solidity - anywhere), and £5k something average as we would have termed many years ago with some work outstanding to make fairly good to satisfactory . It's that silly at the moment, trust me i've been looking with £5.5k and still drive a C200.

Rage Against the Machine

Comment

Simon, you can get them at a lower price but usally is pure luck.

Found mine on the autotrader website 3 years ago.

pictures from when I viewed the car, not like that now....
            Attached Files

Comment

Thanks Aqua

I knew that they were fetching a lot of money, didn't realise quite how much.