PDA

View Full Version : rs1600 £3500


bigjohnie
18-07-2005, 19:16
the rs1600 on ebay.one day listing asking price of £3500,looks mint is this a wind up or some sort of a con

vinny
18-07-2005, 19:19
it was listed a week or so ago and went for £14k now its listed again by a different sellar - something smells fishy

bigjohnie
18-07-2005, 19:20
vinny i was soo tempted to bid but i know something is wrong

vinny
18-07-2005, 19:23
what and replace that lovely mk2 of yours

bigjohnie
18-07-2005, 19:24
they would have made a nice pair mate.do i need ear plugs for next weekend as everyone is saying

vinny
18-07-2005, 19:27
dont know m8 never heard myself :geek:

though the misses did once record me on her phone and play it back to me in the morning, though i'm convinced she had a farming program on in the background :cheers:

leeadams
18-07-2005, 19:51
I saw that too and emailed the 'seller' and asked afew questions...This is the reply...

Hi,
Thank you for your interest in purchasing my car.
The car is in a perfect cosmetic and engine conditions, and meticulously maintained.The car is in a excelent condition,ready to go.It's a original RS 1600 .

The buy it now price for my 1972 FORD ESCORT RS 1600 YELLOW is £3,500.00 and i want the deal to go through a third party so the both of us will be safe. This is why I chose to be affiliated at eBay. Using a third party as eBay, you will be 100% secure that you will receive your car. I will be 100% secure that I will receive the payment after you will receive the car and inspect it.

Please send me your EBAY ID , FULL NAME and SHIPPING ADDESS so I let eBay to contact you with the transaction details in order to buy under their PURCHASE PROTECTION and to add you on my pre-approved list.

I'm waiting for your mail.

Best regards, Kevin Roberts

The email address was spanish (I think) Yahoo one!

Sounds very much like a scam to me!

Also it is no longer listed now!

Dermot
18-07-2005, 20:30
I posted these details on the AVO club site, seeing as it is one of their cars.

No response so far.

vinny
18-07-2005, 20:31
100 % con then

Banishit
18-07-2005, 20:49
thats a con like MY so called Cossie engine